Books for the Pan-American Highway

Travel books to plan a Panamericana tour and on the go

The list of books presents selected books for the preparation and implementation of a Pan-American Highway travel in the motorhome. However, the aim of the Panamericana booklist is not, list all guide each publisher for each country. The books listed here are quite convenient, both in the planning phase of a Pan-American travel and go offline as a source of information. The list of German-speaking and English-language books.

If you miss a good book or even written one has, may like to have a Message send.

Books list for Panamericana-Trip

Carretera Panamericana Sur

Toralf Thieme

This book is recommended for "long stays", less for "long-term travelers". Long-term travelers can take or much more relaxed to come to terms with it. In a six-week vacation too little time, re-adjust to optimized German expectations of the Latin American reality. According to the author struggles with time-consuming bureaucracy, looking for food, Cash, Sleepings and petrol stations. The high travel speed does not leave much room, to even arrive. Worth reading for all travelers, who want to explore South America in a rented mobile home for the first time.

Learn more and order at notschriften.com or amazon.de

Next exit freedom – Testimonials from long time traveler in the expedition mobile

Publisher: Alexander Reeh

Follow the travellers and authors of this book with the camper through the world! Experience the adventure along the Pan-American Highway from Alaska to Tierra del Fuego, the crossing of the African continent, the beauties of the bustling Southeast Asia, the legendary Silk Road, or Australia of off paved roads. The compiled long-term travellers travel reports are the ideal prelude to the own great journey.

Learn more and order at Alexander reeh.de or amazon.de

The Handbook: Pan Americana

Klaus Vierkotten

Helpful Panamericana guide for all, planning to travel by car through Latin America. With good Sleepings, Info for border- & Customs formalities and many countries Facts for self drive. These valuable tips to the most beautiful sights of each country and notes for vehicle shipping.

Learn more and order at explorer-magazin.com or amazon.de

Panamericana south

Klaus Vierkotten

Petra and Klaus were in June 2010 For 3 Years and 2 Go months in a Toyota Land Cruiser along the Panamericana from USA to the south. Your experiences and stories to the book "Panamericana south" on 352 Pages be found. about 30 Pages contain practical travel tips.

Learn more and order at abenteuertour.de, amazon.de or buch.de

The cookbook for adventurers: 30 DAY HARD WORK

Bettina Halford, Christian Weinberger, Helmut Koch

The cookbook for adventurers is written by Panamericana travellers for Pan-American Highway travellers during the Pan-American Highway travel! More authentic is hardly!
Many recipes are quick and easy by anyone and anywhere to prepare. For ambitious camping chefs more challenging dishes are described in detail.

Learn more and order at weindis-worldtour.at, amazon.de or eBook.de

Western Canada and Alaska with the camper

Bernd Hiltmann

Petra & Bernd start a dream trip – 3 Years Caravan from Alaska to Tierra del Fuego. Tour highlights are the National Parks Banff and Jasper, the Pacific island of Vancouver Iceland and the Alaska Highway.

Five itineraries described in detail pilotage by pristine wilderness and spectacular nature. To plan and with many insider tips.

Learn more and order at bruckmann.de, amazon.de or buch.de

Traveler's Guide to Alaskan Camping: Alaska and Yukon Camping with RV Or Tent

Traveler’s Guide to Alaskan Camping

Mike and Terri Church

For those traveling by motorhome the "Traveler's Guide to Alaskan Camping" is with its over 400 Campsites and 80 Maps for Alaska & Yukon ideal. While the Milepost rather describes the roads in the north, enters the Camping Guide for the needs of motorhome owners. Mike comes from Alaska and knows what to do.

Learn more and order at amazon.de or buch.de
In North America, the book on the Website authors be ordered.

Pacific Northwest Camping Destinations RV and Car Camping Destinations in Oregon, Washington & British Columbia

Pacific Northwest Camping Destinations

Mike and Terri Church

This camping guide make Mike & Terri total 1300 Campsites and 140 Destinations in Oregon, Washington and southern British Columbia (Canada) before. The description of local attractions and activities on site round with more than 100 Maps the 720 -Page factory.

Learn more and order at amazon.de or buch.de
In North America, the book on the Website authors be ordered.

Traveler's Guide to Camping Mexico's Baja: Explore Baja and Puerto Peñasco With Your RV or Tent

Traveler‘s Guide to Camping Mexico’s Baja

Mike and Terri Church

This camping guide by Mike & Terri Church describes campsites, Roads and activities on the Baja California. The last edition dates back to 2012. Thus "is Traveler's Guide to Camping Mexico's Baja" currently (07/2015) aktueller als »Traveler’s Guide to Mexican Camping«, consisting of 2009 originates, but for all of Mexico covers.

Learn more and order at amazon.de or buch.de
In North America, the book on the Website authors be ordered.

Traveler's Guide to Mexican Camping: Explore Mexico, Guatemala, and Belize With Your RV or Tento With Your RV or Tent

Traveler’s Guide to Mexican Camping

Mike and Terri Church

The Bible of Mexico traveler with motorhome has come a bit old, since the last edition of the year 2009 is. Nevertheless, the camping guide belongs in this booklist. Even the route maps are worth the purchase. Once really proceed and you regret it, to not have him. Inhaltliche Updates sind bei rollinghomes.com to find.

Learn more and order at amazon.de or buch.de
In North America, the book on the Website authors be ordered.

Bücher für die Panamericana

Reisebücher zur Planung einer Panamericana-Tour und für unterwegs

Die Bücherliste stellt ausgesuchte Bücher zur Vorbereitung und Durchführung einer Panamericana-Reise im Reisemobil vor. Ziel der Panamericana Bücherliste ist jedoch nicht, alle Reiseführer jedes Verlages für jedes Land aufzuführen. Die hier aufgeführten Bücher sind sowohl in der Planungsphase einer Panamericana Reise als auch unterwegs als offline Informationsquelle recht praktisch. Die Liste enthält deutschsprachige und englischsprachige Bücher.

Wer ein gutes Buch vermisst oder selbst eines geschrieben hat, kann gerne eine Nachricht schicken.

Bücherliste für die Panamericana-Reise

Carretera Panamericana Sur

Toralf Thieme

Dieses Buch ist für »Langzeiturlauber« empfehlenswert, weniger für »Langzeitreisende«. Langzeitreisende können Vieles gelassener nehmen oder sich damit arrangieren. Bei einer sechswöchigen Urlaubsreise bleibt zu wenig Zeit, um durchoptimierte deutsche Erwartungen an der lateinamerikanischen Realität neu zu justieren. So kämpft der Autor mit zeitraubender Bürokratie, der Suche nach Lebensmitteln, Bargeld, Übernachtungsplätzen und Tankstellen. Auch die hohe Reisegeschwindigkeit lässt nicht viel Raum, um selbst anzukommen. Lesenswert für alle Reisenden, die im gemieteten Wohnmobil erstmals Südamerika erkunden möchten.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei notschriften.com oder amazon.de

Nächste Ausfahrt Freiheit – Erfahrungsberichte von Langzeitreisenden im Expeditionsmobil

Herausgeber: Alexander Reeh

Folge den Reisenden und Autoren dieses Buches mit dem Reisemobil durch die Welt! Erlebe die Abenteuer entlang der Panamericana von Alaska bis Feuerland, die Durchquerung des afrikanischen Kontinents, die Schönheiten des quirligen Südostasiens, die legendäre Seidenstraße oder Australien abseits geteerter Straßen. Die zusammengestellten Reiseberichte von Langzeitreisenden sind die ideale Einstimmung auf die eigene große Reise.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei alexander-reeh.de oder amazon.de

Das Handbuch: Panamericana

Klaus Vierkotten

Hilfreicher Panamericana-Ratgeber für alle, die eine Reise mit dem eigenen Fahrzeug durch Lateinamerika planen. Mit guten Übernachtungsplätzen, Infos für Grenz- & Zollformalitäten und vielen Länderfakten für Selbstfahrer. Dazu wertvolle Tipps zu den schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der einzelnen Länder und Wissenswertes zur Fahrzeugverschiffung.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei explorer-magazin.com oder amazon.de

Panamericana südwärts

Klaus Vierkotten

Petra und Klaus waren ab Juni 2010 für 3 Jahre und 2 Monate in einem Toyota Landcruiser entlang der Panamericana von USA nach Süden unterwegs. Ihre Erlebnisse und Geschichten können im Buch »Panamericana südwärts« auf 352 Seiten nachgelesen werden. Über 30 Seiten enthalten praktische Reisetipps.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei abenteuertour.de, amazon.de oder buch.de

Das Kochbuch für Abenteurer: 30 TAGE HARTE ARBEIT

Bettina Höbenreich, Christian Weinberger, Helmut Koch

Das Kochbuch für Abenteurer ist von Panamericana-Reisenden für Panamericana-Reisende während der Panamericana-Reise geschrieben! Authentischer geht’s kaum!
Viele Rezepte sind schnell und einfach von Jedermann und überall nachzukochen. Für ambitionierte Camping-Köche sind auch anspruchsvollere Gerichte detailliert beschrieben.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei weindis-worldtour.at, amazon.de oder ebook.de

Westkanada und Alaska mit dem Wohnmobil

Bernd Hiltmann

Petra & Bernd starten zu einer Traumreise – 3 Jahre Wohnmobil von Alaska bis nach Feuerland. Höhepunkte der Reise sind die Nationalparks Banff und Jasper, die Pazifikinsel Vancouver Island und der Alaska Highway.

Fünf detailliert beschriebene Reiserouten lotsen durch ursprüngliche Wildnis und eindrucksvolle Natur. Zur Planung und mit vielen Insidertipps.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei bruckmann.de, amazon.de oder buch.de

Traveler's Guide to Alaskan Camping: Alaska and Yukon Camping with RV Or Tent

Traveler’s Guide to Alaskan Camping

Mike and Terri Church

Für Reisende mit dem Wohnmobil ist der »Traveler’s Guide to Alaskan Camping« mit seinen über 400 Campingplätzen und 80 Karten für Alaska & Yukon bestens geeignet. Während die Milepost eher die Straßen im Norden beschreibt, geht der Campingführer auf die Anforderungen von Reisemobilisten ein. Mike stammt aus Alaska und kennt sich aus.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei amazon.de oder buch.de
In Nordamerika kann das Buch über die Website der Autoren bestellt werden.

Pacific Northwest Camping Destinations RV and Car Camping Destinations in Oregon, Washington & British Columbia

Pacific Northwest Camping Destinations

Mike and Terri Church

In diesem Campingführer stellen Mike & Terri insgesamt 1300 Campingplätze und 140 Reiseziele in Oregon, Washington und dem südlichen British Columbia (Kanada) vor. Die Beschreibung von lokalen Attraktionen und Aktivitäten vor Ort runden mit über 100 Karten das 720 Seiten umfassende Werk ab.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei amazon.de oder buch.de
In Nordamerika kann das Buch über die Website der Autoren bestellt werden.

Traveler's Guide to Camping Mexico's Baja: Explore Baja and Puerto Peñasco With Your RV or Tent

Traveler‘s Guide to Camping Mexico’s Baja

Mike and Terri Church

Dieser Campingführer von Mike & Terri Church beschreibt Campingplätze, Straßen und Aktivitäten auf der Baja California. Die letzte Auflage stammt aus dem Jahr 2012. Somit ist »Traveler’s Guide to Camping Mexico’s Baja« derzeit (07/2015) aktueller als »Traveler’s Guide to Mexican Camping«, welches aus 2009 stammt, dafür aber ganz Mexiko abdeckt.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei amazon.de oder buch.de
In Nordamerika kann das Buch über die Website der Autoren bestellt werden.

Traveler's Guide to Mexican Camping: Explore Mexico, Guatemala, and Belize With Your RV or Tento With Your RV or Tent

Traveler’s Guide to Mexican Camping

Mike and Terri Church

Die Bibel der Mexiko-Reisenden mit Reisemobil ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, da die letzte Auflage aus dem Jahr 2009 ist. Trotzdem gehört der Campingführer in diese Bücherliste. Schon die Anfahrtsskizzen sind die Anschaffung wert. Einmal so richtig verfahren und man bereut es, ihn nicht zu haben. Inhaltliche Updates sind bei rollinghomes.com zu finden.

Weitere Infos und Bestellmöglichkeit bei amazon.de oder buch.de
In Nordamerika kann das Buch über die Website der Autoren bestellt werden.