E-mails from Rudi Reiterer (LIONS GROUP)

Detailed information about the changes in the Progressive Insurance RV, Automobiles

Please read both emails! In the second e-mail is about the demarcation RV, Transporter, CAR

Email 1


From: Rudolf Reiterer [mailto:Rudi@lionsgroupinsurance.com]
Posted: Thursday, 23. March 2017 09:44
At: email@panamericanainfo.com
Cc: ‘Jens Haselhuhn’
Subject: FW: Panamerica

Hello Joachim,

unfortunately have no good news!

Because of circumstances, who do not or in our control. Sphere of influence are, has our current INSURANCE Progressive Ins. for non-approved in the United States RVs and campers, which are only in transit, his program set in this area until further notice. Unfortunately, this applies to all agencies in the United States and was confirmed, that these have all been notified in writing.
If policies continue to be completed, these are explained by society as unacceptable and rescinded. Have unfortunately already received Terminations for our last two and have already given the customer notice.

However, existing customers are immune to this and existing policies can even be renewed. This will continue to receive the highest possible service, and continue to have the best possible insurance coverage.

It affects only RVs and campers. Autos, and motorhomes without registration as a motor home, we assure a normal car policy can continue to be acceptable. There is, however, a normal car insurance coverage and there are no supplementary conditions which are at a RV Police found. The cultivation in a car can therefore also not be insured.
Motorcycles, ATVs, Boats,.... continue to be no problem and insurable.

We are currently working on new insurance possibilities for this market to find and therefore are currently in direct contact with several companies. Until further notice, however we can in this area do not offer more insurance.

So I pray you the information in your website adapt and not sure whom do you want to do is inform.

We of course give all the customers we continue to write to know and have already prepared an email for this.
And as I said the auto policies are not affected and have traveled this week completed a couple.

When anything changes and we have found a new market, We give you immediately notice.

Thank you!

Kind regards,

Rudi Reiterer

Email 2


From: Rudolf Reiterer [mailto:Rudi@lionsgroupinsurance.com]
Posted: Thursday, 23. March 2017 12:02
At: ‘PanamericanaInfo.com’
Cc: ‘Jens Haselhuhn’
Subject: RE: Panamerica

Hello Joachim,

like can publish my email.

The registration in Europe as a camper, played so far no role, since the categorization was made based on the guidelines of the company itself. Furthermore, the company is looking of course the vehicle to, and in the case of a sprinter, has for example not meet the guidelines for a mobile home, could not be insured as a passenger vehicle - Sprinter is a transporter - including no normal car in this sense.

It only can correct cars (CAR) be insured, as examples here would be, for example, Land Rover Defender or to name Mercedes G-Class - as pickups. Anything more about it, For example, VW T2- T5, Sprinter, or any other transporters conversions or even truck conversions, are now uninsurable.

With an insurance of a car the "possible liability" and that by changing to a $500,000 on $250,000 - the policies are no longer annual policies, but only semi-annual policies. The policies have a fixed term of 6 Months, but which can be then also quite EXTENDED. As well, the vehicle should have a camper construction, Although this is technically liability in the car Police insured, but has no "inventory insurance" or own comprehensive insurance - that is just pure liability.

So we have no possibility at present, Campers, to insure converted vans or trucks converted.

We had sporadic damages, but never anything larger one. I do not think, that the company has taken on this matter this decision.

Thank you and love greetings,

Rudolf Reiterer

back

E-Mails von Rudi Reiterer (LIONS GROUP)

Detaillierte Infos zu den Änderungen bei der Progressive Versicherung für Wohnmobile, PKWs

Bitte beide E-Mails lesen! In der zweiten E-Mail geht es um die Abgrenzung Wohnmobil, Transporter, PKW

E-Mail 1


Von: Rudolf Reiterer [mailto:rudi@lionsgroupinsurance.com]
Gesendet: Donnerstag, 23. März 2017 09:44
An: email@panamericanainfo.com
Cc: ‘Jens Haselhuhn’
Betreff: FW: Panamerica

Hallo Joachim,

habe leider keine guten News!

Aufgrund von Umstaenden, die nicht in unserer Kontrolle bzw. Einflussbereich liegen, hat unser aktueller Versicherungstraeger Progressive Ins. fuer nicht in den Staaten zugelassene Wohnmobile und Camper, welche nur im Transit sind, sein Programm in diesem Bereich bis auf weiteres eingestellt. Dies betrifft leider alle Agenturen in den USA und mir wurde bestaetigt, dass diese alle schriftlich benachrichtigt wurden.
Falls Policen weiterhin abgeschlossen werden, werden diese von der Gesellschaft als inakzeptabel erklaert und gekuendigt. Haben fuer unsere letzten zwei leider auch bereits Kuendigungen erhalten und haben bereits den Kunden Bescheid gegeben.

Bestandskunden betrifft dies jedoch nicht und bestehende Policen koennen sogar erneuert werden. Diese erhalten weiterhin hoechstmoeglichen Service, und haben weiterhin bestmoeglichen Versicherungsschutz.

Es betrifft auch nur Wohnmobile und Camper. Autos, als auch Reisemobile ohne Eintragung als Wohnmobil, die wir mit einer normalen Autopolice versichern koennen sind weiterhin akzeptable. Dabei besteht aber ein normaler Autoversicherungsschutz und es gibt keine Zusatzversicherungskonditionen die man bei einer RV Police findet. Der Anbau bei einem Auto kann also auch nicht versichert werden.
Motorraeder, ATVs, Boote,…. sind auch weiterhin kein Problem und versicherbar.

Wir arbeiten aktuell daran neue Versicherungsmoeglichkeiten fuer diesen Markt zu finden und stehen deswegen aktuell in direkten Kontakt mit mehreren Gesellschaften. Bis auf weiteres koennen wir allerdings in diesem Bereich keine Versicherungen mehr offerieren.

Ich bete Dich also die Informationen bei der Deiner Website anzupassen und nicht sicher wen Du dazu noch informieren willst.

Wir geben natuerlich alle Kunden die uns weiterhin anschreiben Bescheid und haben bereits ein Email dafuer vorbereitet.
Und wie gesagt die Autopolicen sind nicht betroffen und haben diese Woche bereist ein paar abgeschlossen.

Sobald sich was aendert und wir eine neuen Markt gefunden haben, geben wir Dir sofort Bescheid.

Danke Dir!

Liebe Gruesse,

Rudi Reiterer

E-Mail 2


Von: Rudolf Reiterer [mailto:rudi@lionsgroupinsurance.com]
Gesendet: Donnerstag, 23. März 2017 12:02
An: ‘PanamericanaInfo.com’
Cc: ‘Jens Haselhuhn’
Betreff: RE: Panamerica

Hallo Joachim,

Kannst gerne auch meine Email veroeffentlichen.

Die Eintragung in Europa als Wohnmobil, spielte bislang keine Rolle, da die Kategorisierung anhand der Richtlinien von der Gesellschaft selbst vorgenommen wurde. Weiterhin schaut die Gesellschaft natuerlich das Fahrzeug an, und im Falle eines Sprinters, der zum Beispiel den Richtlinien fuer ein Wohnmobil nicht entsprochen hat, konnte auch nicht als PKW versichert werden – Sprinter ist ein Transporter – also auch kein normaler PKW in diesem Sinne.

Es koennen nur noch richtige Autos (PKW) versichert werden, als Beispiele waeren hier zum Beispiel Land Rover Defender oder Mercedes G-Klasse zu nennen – ebenso Pickups. Alles was darueber hinausgeht, zum Beispiel VW T2- T5, Sprinter, oder etwaige andere Transporter Umbauten oder gar LKW Umbauten, sind ab sofort nicht mehr versicherbar.

Bei einer Versicherung eines PKWs aendert sich zum einen die “moegliche Haftpflicht” und zwar von $500,000 auf $250,000 – die Policen sind keine Jahrespolicen mehr, sondern nur noch Halbjahrespolicen. Die Policen haben eine fixe Laufzeit von 6 Monaten, die aber danach auch durchaus verlaengert werden kann. Ebenso, sollte das Fahrzeug einen Camper Aufbau besitzen, ist dieser zwar haftpflichttechnisch in der Auto Police mitversichert, hat aber keine “Inventarversicherung” oder eigene Kasko Versicherung – also nur reine Haftpflicht.

Wir haben also keine Moeglichkeit mehr zur Zeit, Wohnmobile, umgebaute Transporter oder umgebaute LKWs zu versichern.

Wir hatten vereinzelte Schaeden, aber nie etwas groesseres. Ich glaube auch nicht, dass die Gesellschaft diesbezueglich diese Entscheidung getroffen hat.

Danke Dir und liebe Gruesse,

Rudolf Reiterer

zurück